Sunday Recap

I think Sundays are my favorite day of the week:

*I get to start my day off with all my energetic 2 year olds at church- They make getting up early on a Sunday worth every second!  I hope I bring as much joy into their lives as they do mine :)

*I get to workout with Darrell- He’s an excellent spotter & motivator

*We have time to walk our puppies- AKA the cutest dogs around

*I have extra time for food prep

*Lastly, there is always some catch up on Words/Hangin/Scramble with friends time too!

WORKOUT

Sunday workouts are my favorites as the gym is practically empty = no wait time= one happy gal! :)

Back and Biceps was the name of the game:

Pullups

Hammer Strength Single Arm Row

Close Grip Pulldowns

Straight Arm Lat Pulldowns

Dumbbell Reverse Fly

Dumbbell Spider Curls

Wall Curls- bottom half

Reverse Curls superset with Hyperextensions

Great Workout!  My biceps are already sore this morning <3 that feeling!

Since it was about 64 degrees yesterday we HAD to take the pups on a walk to the park:

<3

I bet you can’t guess who picked out all her accessories….. ;)

SOME WEEKEND EATS:

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica @ For the Sake of Cake
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 00:27:43

    Oh my goodness, the doggies are SO cute!

    Reply

  2. Baking Serendipity
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 03:44:31

    I love this granola and those pups! Also…2 year olds at church!? I have total respect for you!

    Reply

  3. funfreshfit
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 05:19:05

    Great workout! And holy granola does that look delish! Gonna need to write this recipe down! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

