Sleigh Ride

Good Morning and Happy Leap Day!

Do you ever take a day off from the Gym AND the Kitchen?

I usually don’t, but last night was an exception- and a great one at that!

My family and I got to go on a Horse Drawn Sleigh Ride in the mountains last night courtesy of Bogus Creek Outfitters.

My family and I enjoyed a 20 minute sleigh ride enjoying the beautiful views:

We arrive at a little dinner cabin where we were greeted with a warm wood burning stove and hot chocolate ( I enjoyed some sugar-free cider).

Everyone brought their own dinner and enjoyed each other’s company.  I spent most of my time outside with the horses or by the fire since it was only about 20 degrees outside——-BBBBUUURRRR

Check out the gorgeous horses:

They said the biggest one weighs 1600 lbs- No wonder they don’t get cold in the snow!

This was such an amazing experience and I am so blessed to have shared it with my family!  This would also make an excellent date night for anyone who lives in the Boise area!

Even though I had an amazing time last night, you better believe I’m itchin’ to get to the gym today!

Can 5:00 come any faster please?

QUESTION?

Do you ever take a day of from working out and/or cooking and baking?

Have you ever done anything like this sleigh ride before?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. funfreshfit
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 20:28:42

    Never done a sleigh ride but I have taken a day off in the kitchen and gym and it was miserable! It’s not like I was doing something fun like a sleigh ride so I felt completely out of control and I was not the biggest fan of that!

    Reply

  2. Stellina
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 20:41:22

    Yes! Lately I have been taking WAY TOO MANY breaks from the gym and the kitchen…no bueno

    Reply

  3. Helene Dsouza I Masala Herb
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 16:41:37

    ahh I have confess I have been taking too long now a break from the gym. its actualy only 10 m from our house. kitchen breaks.. surely happens too, but when I come back cooking I am full on inspired.
    when u grow up in the cold climate u see tourists taking sleigh rides, but never the locals, so thats why I have never tried it out. actualy I should now since my sister has a horse.

    thx for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

