Awesome Chest Workout

Good Morning- I hope everyone enjoyed Valentines Day as much as I did!

I enjoyed exploring with the new Ipad- I found a fun new game: Scramble with Friends, I’m totally addicted!

Workout

Last night the gym was less that crowded- to be expected since it was V-Day and all.  This worked out great for me as I didn’t have to wait for any machines or dumbbells at all!

I started a new routine, working one body part per day and hittin’ it as hard as I can.

After the gym Darrell and I made dinner together.  We threw together a bunch of ingredients we already had on hand:

Chicken, Sweet Potato & Spinach Bake

2 Medium Sweet Potatoes

2 Pieces of Chicken- Thawed and cut into bite-sized pieces

4 handfuls of spinach

1/2 Onion- Chopped

2 Cloves Garlic- Chopped

Curry Powder

Pre-Heat oven to 350

Peel Sweet Potatoes and cut into 1 inch pieces

Saute the onion, garlic and spinach until spinach has cooked down

Combine all ingredients in casserole dish

Bake for 40 minutes or until potatoes are soft and chicken is cooked through.

Enjoy!

I had mine with a piece of Ezekiel Toast

I’ve been a huge fan of this bread stuff ever since I found an affordable place to buy it!  Fred Meyer has it in their freezer section and its way more reasonably priced that specialty food stores.

Speaking of this stuff, it made another appearance in breakfast this morning.

I usually don’t stray from my oatmeal or protein pancakes, but this morning I ventured out a bit.

I had 2 eggs, one egg white and 2 slices of Ezekiel Toast.  I forgot how much I love drippy eggs :)

A quick and easy but totally satisfying breakfast!

What is your favorite way to prepare eggs?

A little motivation for the day brought to you by Pinterest:

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

